2014-2015 AVC Officers


Posted By : Will Hull 0 Comment
Gavel, Source: sbnewspaper.com

The ΣΦΕ Nevada Alpha Alumni and Volunteer Corporation elections on Sunday, June 1, 2014 for the new AVC officers for the 2014-2015 year. Thanks to everyone who showed up to participate.

A special thanks goes out to outgoing officer Chris Strader who has contributed greatly to the success of the AVC for nearly a decade serving in a variety of roles, including President. And also to Shenea who obviously played a major role in Chris’ success, but in the success of the board serving as our first female and first non-Sigep to hold an officer position on the AVC. We cannot wait for their eventual return! (fingers crossed)

2014-2015 AVC Officers

  • President – David Bradfield
  • Vice President – Duane Kellogg
  • VP Alumni Relations – Chris McQuattie
  • VP Finance – Jordan Slotnick
  • VP Communications – Will Hull
  • VP Housing – Nancy Kellogg
  • Legal Counselor – Steven Caloiaro
  • Chapter Counselor – Cody Wagner
  • Balanced Man Steward – Mike McDowell

At-large members include: Rob Hill, Thomas Coughlin, Bill Bingham, and Chris and Shenea Strader.

If you need to contact anyone in their official capacity on the AVC, please visit http://nvalpha.org/about/ and take a look at the position email contact info.

Carlson Leadership Academy


Posted By : Nevada Alpha Admin 0 Comment

The 2011 Carlson Leadership Academy was held February 4-6 in Irvine, California. The NV Alpha chapter was well represented with 14 members. Executive officers and other chapter leaders received training for respective executive positions and chapter operations. The chapter also received training in leadership best practices.

While at the Carlson Leadership Academy, the chapter received the Manpower Excellence Award for having the #1 manpower on campus. Individual awards were also given to two NV Alpha SigEps.

Will Wagner received the Zollinger Outstanding Senior Award – awarded annually to the outstanding senior in each district of the Fraternity. The award is based on outstanding scholastic achievement, fraternity and campus leadership, and community involvement. The award comes with a $1,000 scholarship to be given to a Sophomore in the chapter who shows the potential for excellence in leadership.

Mike McDowell was awarded the Distinguished Alumnus Award – presented to an alumnus who has shown to have given outstanding service on the chapter, district, and national level.